The Sequel Returns Part II – Striking Back

‘How did you come up with the name of the first one?’ a friend recently asked me. ‘It came to me in a dream,’ I lied.’

You see, with the sequel completed and in the hands of the publishers, I’ve got to name it, which is proving far more difficult than with the first. Truth is, I really don’t know where the name Too Much Trouble came from. I have drafts which have an alternative title, one which I don’t think should see the light of day, but I can’t tell you when TMT stuck.

I thought and still think it is a great title, it makes me think excitement and risk; it fits the book like the proverbial glove. And the new one needs to be just like that. It needs to carry Prince and Emmanuel’s story. Any thoughts?

One thought on “The Sequel Returns Part II – Striking Back

  1. I say follow Alice Cooper’s example [http://www.guardian.co.uk/music/2011/oct/13/alice-cooper-welcome-2-nightmare] and go for “2 Much Trouble”

Leave a Reply

