Get it written

I heard an old writer’s proverb earlier today, ‘Get it written, don’t get it right.’

Unfortuantely that’s been my mantra over the past few weeks.  Time has been a precious commodity, as ever, so I’ve every moment I’ve had to write has been about getting ideas down on paper.  I am looking forward to my weeks holday coming up soon and hoping to do a good bit of editing.

On another note I’ve found a book recently that I really wish I’d read before, Refugee Boy by Benjamin Zephaniah.  What a wonderful piece of writing.  Many of the themes, immigration, family, multi-culturalism are similar to the themes that my writing centres around.  Buy, borrow or beg a copy.

 

Leave a Reply

